top of page

Essential Oil of the Month: Citrus Bliss Blend

Citrus Bliss, or Invigorating Blend, is my family's favorite oil this month. We are loving it!! Consisting of the uplifting and stress-reducing benefits of citrus essential oils, it cleanses and disinfects, so you can use it as a perfume, and also add it to your massage oils or baths. It also inspires CREATIVITY, and helps us to let go of old limitations and insecurities. We probably all need a little bit of that.

I made up a spray bottle for my office -- poured in distilled water (boil water and then let it cool) and added 10 drops of this blend -- then sprayed it round whenever I needed a little lift. it wasn't in my office for one day before my daughter stole it for her room! Then, of course, my son wanted his own. They think it smells like orange creamsicles. And it does.

In the mornings, to get them going with a positive attitude, I give their room a few hearty mists with the Ctirus Bliss spray. One of the "Mood Mangement" blends, Invigorating Blend is is an anti-depressant, promotes peace and happiness, and helps combat anxiety and stress. No side effects...except happy and healthy ;-)

It has a wonderful smell and can be used topically or diffused in the home or your car.

If you use externally and have sensitive skin, you will want to dilute it in a carrier oil like sesame, coconut or olive. Put the carrier oil on the skin first, then the essential oil. Start with one drop. You can always add more.

Other household uses:

  • I diffuse daily in my home. It smells amazing. I love to diffuse them both when I practice yoga. As I am Ujjai breathing through my yoga practice, I am taking in all the delightful support from the air at the same time. It's wonderful!

  • Can be used to clean and purify household surfaces (no more chemicals on my countertops! - (the natural cleaners are not totally unharmful)

  • Not only does this blend provide protection from stress, but it can also give the feeling of joy and creativity.

This is a blend to use daily especially this time of year when the darkness sets in and we can all use a little bit of brightness!!

Stay tuned for a DIY Citrus Bliss bath bomb, a wonderful treat for yourself or a gift for the holidays.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page